The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Olympic Athlete Award for Team Brewster

Posted on Thursday, December 22, 2011 at 11:39am

Yesterday the British Olympic Association (BOA) announced the list of recipients of the 2011 Olympic Athlete of the Year trophy see here.

We would like to congratulate Team Brewster (Tom Brewster, Greg Drummond, Scott Andrews and Michael Goodfellow) on being awarded the trophy in the curling category.

Previous winners of the award include Eve Muirhead (2010), Ewan Macdonald (2009), David Murdoch (2008), Kelly Wood (2007), and Warwick Smith (2006).  It is the first time the award has gone to a curling team.