The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Royal Club Athletes competing in Lockerbie Junior Invitation

Posted on Thursday, December 15, 2011 at 11:28am

The Lockerbie Junior Invitation takes place this weekend at Lockerbie Ice Rink.

Twenty-four teams will be competing, including one from the Netherlands,  two teams on the World Curling Performance Programme (Hannah Fleming, Jay McWilliam), six in the Royal Club Academy (Tasha Aitken, Katie Murray, Jennifer Dodds, Stuart Marshall, Gary Cannell), and eight on the Royal Club Talent Programme (Maggie Wilson, Heather Morton, Hazel Smith, Lesley Young, Kirsty Paterson, Ross Whyte, Cameron Bryce, Murray Young).

As part of their build-up to the 1st Winter Youth Olympic Games Team GB (Duncan Menzies, Angharad Ward, Thomas Muirhead & Rachel Hannen) will also be competing.

Click here for the draw.

The competition starts on Friday at 2.30pm.  Finals are on Sunday at 4pm.