The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Wheelchair Squad

Wheelchair Performance Programme (WCPP)

Selecting athletes for inclusion into the World Class Wheelchair Curling Programmes on the basis of their prospect of winning Paralympic medals in Sochi 2018 and 2022 by gauging key performance factors on an ongoing basis.

As such, inclusion on the programme should be seen as an ‘investment decision’ in future performances at the identified events, not as a reward for past performances. The key question that will be asked when making any selection decision is;

‘Is there a realistic chance of this athlete delivering a medal winning result at the identified Winter Paralympics?’

The World Class PPP and the GB/Scottish WCPP are ‘training & preparation programmes’ – selection to the programmes in no way guarantees selection to any GB or Scottish ‘Representative teams’.  Selection to representative teams will be via an agreed selection process for each Championship which is ratified by the relevant NGB/NPC.

WCPP Squad 2015-2016

Podium Athletes

Aileen Neilson
Gregor Ewan
Hugh Nibloe
Bobbie McPherson
Angie Malone

Podium Potential Athletes

John Doyle
Debbie Mckenna

Performance Foundation Athletes

Gill Keith
Charlotte McKenna
Daniel Cowan
Alison Hopkins

Head Coach: Sheila Swan

sportscotland Institute of Sport is the support network for the delivery of the World Class Wheelchair Performance Programme.