The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

District Medal

Local Clubs enter to compete for a District Medal against a club in the same district, where possible. The matches will be determined by the locality of an ice rink.

2017-2018 Draw

District Medal – Draw

2017-2018 Results – Double Rink



Dunfermline 1 (Kinross)

v University of Dundee 1 (Dundee)

Dunfermline 2 (Kinross)

v University of Dundee 2 (Dundee)

Inverkeithing 1 (Kirkcaldy)

v Musketeers 1 (Murrayfield)

Inverkeithing 2 (Kirkcaldy)

v Musketeers 2 (Murrayfield)

Midcalder 1 (Murrayfield)

v Kelso 1 (Border)

Midcalder 2 (Murrayfield)

v Kelso 2 (Border)

Penicuik 1 (Murrayfield)

v Forfar 1 (Forfar Indoor Sports)

Penicuik 2 (Murrayfield)

v Forfar 2 (Forfar Indoor Sports)

Port Glasgow 1 (Waterfront)

v Helensburgh 1 (Braehead)

Port Glasgow 2 (Waterfront)

v Helensburgh 2 (Braehead)

Reform 1 (Greenacres)

v Abdie 1 (Perth)

Reform 2 (Greenacres)

v Abdie 2 (Perth)

Tarland 1 (Curl Aberdeen)

v Evenie Water 1 (Forfar Indoor Sports)

Tarland 2 (Curl Aberdeen)

v Evenie Water 2 (Forfar Indoor Sports)

2017-2018 Results 


v Away

Aberlady (Murrayfield)

v Haddington (Murrayfield)

Ardblair (Perth)

 4 v  11 Glenrothes (Kinross)

Barbarians (Murrayfield)

v Athelstaneford (Murrayfield)

Beechnuts (Braehead)

v Cathcart Castle (Braehead)

Bonnybridge (Stirling)

v Strathendrick (Stirling)

Boswall (Murrayfield)

v 37 (Murrayfield)

Breadalbane Killin (Perth)

 5 v  6 Falkirk (Stirling)

Bridge of Weir (Greenacres)

v Brookfield (Greenacres)

Buccaneers (Stirling)

v Clydesdale Bank 2 (Murrayfield)

Cadder (Braehead)

v Breadalbane Kenmore (Perth)

Carrington (Murrayfield)

v Markinch (Kirkcaldy)

Clunie (Perth)

v Dunfermline Ladies (Kinross)

Clydesdale Bank 1 (Murrayfield)

v Millport (Greenacres)

Crossmyloof (Braehead)

 2 v  9 Dumbarton (Braehead)

DAFS (Murrayfield)

v Corstorphine Ladies (Murrayfield)

Dunblane (Stirling)

v Hamilton & Thornyhill (Lanarkshire)

Dundonald (Ayr)

 12 v  8 Irvine (Auchenharvie)

Duns (Border)

v Lees (Border)

Fettercairn (Forfar)

 8 v  3 Newport (Forfar)

Fothringham (Forfar)

v Letham Grange (Forfar)

Forret (Kinross)

v Raith and Abbotshall (Kirkcaldy)

Greenlaw (Border)

v Earlston (Border)

Inverness (Inverness)

v Nairn (Inverness)

Largs Thistle (Waterfront)

 10 v  9 Neilston (Greenacres)

Lochwinnoch (Greenacres)

v Ardrossan Castle (Greenacres)

Lynedoch Ladies (Perth)

v Boreland (Kinross)

Methven (Perth)

v Abercorn (Kinross)

Panmure (Forfar)

v Balruddery (Dundee)

Peebles (Murrayfield)

v Yester (Murrayfield)

Giffnock (Braehead)

v Galston Haymouth (Ayr)

Uphall (Murrayfield)

v Hercules Ladies (Kirkcaldy)

Scone & Perth (Perth)

v Aberdour (Kinross)

Troon Portland (Ayr)

v Wigtown (Stranraer)

UGIE (Curl Aberdeen)

v Suttieside (Forfar)