The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland


Below is a list of coaches in the Stranraer area that have attended an RCCC coaching course and are either in the process of working toward a qualification (Trainee level 1) or have completed their qualification.

Trainee Level 1 Coach
Elaine Dalrymple
David Gladstone
John F Smith
Lyndsay Wilson
Gregor Cannon
Jock Smith
Jak Kane
Kate Adams
Blair Haswell
Douglas Dewar
David Bell
Piers Butler
Beth Jamieson
Kara Compton
Lauren Smith

Level 1 Coach
Kate Adams
Alison Bell
Norman Brown Jnr
Norman Brown Snr
Christine Cannon
Mary Forster
Julie Harrison
John McIntyre
Babs McIntyre
Janet D McMillan
William Sloan
Cathy Stevenson
Hugh Templeton
Helen Young
James Ryder
John R Ferguson
John Agnew

Accrediting Level 2 Coach
Richard Stevenson
Peter Wilson

Level 2 Coach
Gail Munro
Brian Park
Maureen Parker
Bill Scott
Trevor Harrison



Clubs and individuals are reminded that they should complete due diligence and safe recruitment policies and procedures* which include checking a coaches PVG status and requiring a self-declaration for any and all coaches that they deploy in programmes and clubs.

*Guidance around safe recruitment, PVG and self-declaration etc. can be found by referring to the RCCC child protection policy, a copy of which can be found here.