The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland


Below is a list of coaches in the Stirling area that have attended an RCCC coaching course and are either in the process of working toward a qualification (Trainee level 1) or have completed their qualification.


Trainee Level 1 Coach
Diana Cheyne
James Dunn
Andrew Hemming
Nigel Holl
Mike Gellatley
Sarah Dobbie

Level 1 Coach
Elspeth Burton
Lisa Davie
Claire Goodfellow
Donnie MacLeod
Andrew McAughtrie
Gavin Scott
Helen Watson
Michael Goodfellow
John Mott
Ian McNeish
Clara Skuse
Pippa Skuse
Norman Ainslie
Kyle Waddell
Hammy McMillan
Kirsten Brown

Accrediting Level 2
Jacky McLaren

Level 2 Coach
Logan Gray
Irene Hird
Bob Kerr
Derek Young
Judith McCleary
Stewart Sutherland
Barbara McFarlane
Margaret Mauchline
Lindsey Alison



Clubs and individuals are reminded that they should complete due diligence and safe recruitment policies and procedures* which include checking a coaches PVG status and requiring a self-declaration for any and all coaches that they deploy in programmes and clubs.

*Guidance around safe recruitment, PVG and self-declaration etc. can be found by referring to the RCCC child protection policy, a copy of which can be found here.