The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland


Below is a list of coaches in the Inverness area that have attended an RCCC coaching course and are either in the process of working toward a qualification (Trainee level 1) or have completed their qualification.

Trainee Level 1 Coach
Dionne Clark
Neil Gallacher
James Greenwood
Hugh Mackay
James MacRae
Jon Malone
Philip Masheter
Edward Miles
Sandy Renfrew
James Robb
Gordon Millar
Denise Ross
Neil Pottie
Nigel Murray
Roy Watson
James Carter

Level 1 Coach
Bill Bridges
Jean Jamieson
Peter Fraser
Shona Fraser
Alison Kinghorn
Linda Lyle
Derek MacDonald
Ronnie MacDonald
Robert Jack
Tom Pendreigh
Margaret Hastie
David Lyall
Darren Robb
Mo Simpson
Faye McInnes

Accrediting Level 2 Coach
Jim Brown
Hamish Clark
Lynne Fraser
Stewart Sturrock

Level 2 Coach
Ormond Smith
Morven Bruce
Michael McInnes


Clubs and individuals are reminded that they should complete due diligence and safe recruitment policies and procedures* which include checking a coaches PVG status and requiring a self-declaration for any and all coaches that they deploy in programmes and clubs.

*Guidance around safe recruitment, PVG and self-declaration etc. can be found by referring to the RCCC child protection policy, a copy of which can be found here.