The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland


Below is a list of coaches in England that have attended an RCCC coaching course and are either in the process of working toward a qualification (Trainee level 1) or have completed their qualification.


Trainee Level 1 Coach
Justin Bailey
Simon Butterworth
James Gibb
Lee Haywood
Alan Lawrie
Jade Ledger
Laura Mitcheson
Sandra Moorcroft
Roisin Morrin
Matthew Parker
Cameron Pollard
Steve Scalan
Susan Young

Level 1 Coach
Beth Eaton
Joanne Harrison
Sarah Lough
Shaun Lough
Charlotte Rogerson
Mark Stevens

Accrediting Level 2
Lisa Farnell

Level 2 Coach
Jonathan Havercroft


Clubs and individuals are reminded that they should complete due diligence and safe recruitment policies and procedures* which include checking a coaches PVG status and requiring a self-declaration for any and all coaches that they deploy in programmes and clubs.

*Guidance around safe recruitment, PVG and self-declaration etc. can be found by referring to the RCCC child protection policy, a copy of which can be found here.