The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland


Below is a list of coaches in the Aberdeen area that have attended an RCCC coaching course and are either in the process of working toward a qualification (Trainee level 1) or have completed their qualification.

Trainee Level 1 Coach
Lara Anderson
Stephen Burnett
Steven Eddie
Bill Duncan
Dorothy Duncan
Neil Matheson
Alan Sainsbury
Malcolm Watson
Sandy Mathers
Douglas Maxwell
Katherine Adam
Edward Johnston

Level 1 Coach
Fran Aitken
Catherine Beattie
Crosby Chisholm
Ryan Craik
Joy Exton
Graeme Fisher
Kate Henderson
Alan Johnston
Marion Malcolm
Stuart McLachlan
Michael Milne
Maggie Palmer
Robert Shand
Graham Stanley
Robin Young
Alana McLaren
Isobel Cook
Rory Byers
Arthur Beattie
David Taylor
Neil Ward
Ian Mennie
Andrew Carr

Level 2 Coach
Kay Gibb
Albert Middler
Laura Mutch
Brenda Urquhart
Brian Yeats



Clubs and individuals are reminded that they should complete due diligence and safe recruitment policies and procedures* which include checking a coaches PVG status and requiring a self-declaration for any and all coaches that they deploy in programmes and clubs.

*Guidance around safe recruitment, PVG and self-declaration etc. can be found by referring to the RCCC child protection policy, a copy of which can be found here.