The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Course Dates

Dates for the 2017/18 Coach Education Program are available below. We hope to add more courses throughout the season, so check back for more information.

UKCC Level 1

UKCC Level 1 – Application Form
Saturday 30th September 2017 10 am – 5 pm Dumfries Ice Bowl
Sunday 1st October 2017 10.30 am – 5.30 pm Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh
Sunday 22nd October 2017 10 am – 5 pm Curl Aberdeen
Saturday 28th October 2017 10 am – 5 pm Intu Braehead
Sunday 12th November 2017 10 am – 5 pm Dewars Centre, Perth
Saturday 13th January 2018 10 am – 5 pm Forfar Indoor Sports
Sunday 4th February 2018 10am – 5pm The Peak, Stirling

UKCC Level 2

UKCC Level 2 – Application Form
Course 1
Day 1
Friday 20th January 2017 9 am – 5 pm Border Ice Rink,
Kelso
Day 2
Saturday 21st January 2017 9 am – 5 pm Border Ice Rink,
Kelso
Day 3
Saturday 9th December 2017  – Border Ice Rink,
Kelso

Disability Curling

Wheelchair Coaching – Application Form
Introduction to Wheelchair Curling
Thursday 5th October 2017 6 pm  – 9 pm Intu Braehead
Advanced Wheelchair Curling
Thursday 9th November 6 pm – 9 pm Intu Braehead
Visually Impaired Curling
Date TBC October 2017 TBC The Peak, Stirling

Skill Awards Workshop covering

Colour and Metallic assessments

Skill Awards Assessor Workshop – Application Form
Thursday 28th September 2017 6 – 9 pm Dewars Centre, Perth
Friday 8th December 2017 6 – 9 pm North West Castle, Stranraer
Thursday 11th January 2018 6 – 9 pm Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh
Wednesday 21st February 2018 6 – 9 pm Forfar Indoor Sports

Stick Delivery Workshop

Stick Delivery Workshop – Application Form
Wednesday 15th November 2017 6 .30 – 9 pm North West Castle, Stranraer

Safeguarding and Protecting Children

Safeguarding & Protecting Children Workshop – Application Form
 Wednesday 30th August 2017 6 – 9 pm RCCC Head Office, Stirling
 Monday 4th September 2017 6 – 9 pm Inverness Ice Rink
 Monday 11th September 2017 6 – 9 pm Ayr Ice Rink
Wednesday 15th November 2017 6 – 9 pm Dundee Ice Arena
Wednesday 24th January 2018 6 – 9 pm Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh
Wednesday 7th February 2018 6 – 9 pm Forfar Indoor Sports