The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Course Dates

The 2015/2016 Coach Education programme has now finished after successfully running:

  • 12 x UKCC Level 1 courses  (Kinross, Stranraer, Hamilton, Murrayfield, Aberdeen, Lockerbie, Elgin, Forfar x 2, Ayr, Stirling & Braehead)
  • 2 x UKCC Level 2 courses (Braehead & Aberdeen)
  • 5 x Skill Award workshops (metallic & colours)
  • 4 x Safeguarding & Protecting Children workshops
  • 1 x Positive Coaching Scotland workshop
  • 1 x Introduction to Coaching Wheelchair Curling

The new 2016/17 calendar:

UKCC Level 1
10-5pm Saturday 8th October 2016 Dewars Centre, Perth Level 1 application form
10-5pm Saturday 15th October 2016 Greenacres Curling Rink Level 1 application form
10-5pm Saturday 22nd October 2016 Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh Level 1 application form
10-5pm Saturday 22nd October 2016 Dumfries Ice Bowl Level 1 application form
10-5pm Saturday 12th November 2016 Borders Ice Rink, Kelso Level 1 application form
10-5pm Saturday 3rd December 2016 Inverness Ice Rink Level 1 application form
10-5pm Saturday 10th December 2016 Curl Aberdeen Level 1 application form
10-5pm Saturday 4th February 2017 RCCC Head Office, Stirling Level 1 application form
UKCC Level 2
Course 1
Day 1 Level 2 application form
10-5pm Saturday 10th September 2016 Kinross Curling
Day 2
10-5pm Sunday 11th September 2016 Kinross Curling
Day 3
TBC Saturday 19th March 2017 Kinross Curling
Course 2
Day 1 Level 2 application form
10-5pm Saturday 14th January 2017 TBC
Day 2
10-5pm Sunday 15th January 2017 TBC
Day 3
TBC Saturday 9th December 2017 TBC
Skill Awards Workshop covering Colours and Metallic assessments
6-9pm Wednesday 12th October 2016 Dewars Centre, Perth Skill Awards Assessor Workshop 
6-9pm Friday 9th December 2016 Curl Aberdeen
6-9pm Thursday 5th January 2017 North West Castle, Stranraer
6-9pm Thursday 26th January 2017 Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh
6-9pm Wednesday 8th February 2017 Forfar Indoor Sports
Safeguarding & Protecting Children
6-9pm Wednesday 21st September 2016 Curl Aberdeen Safeguarding & Protecting Children Workshop
6-9pm Wednesday 16th November 2016 Lockerbie Ice Rink
6-9pm Wednesday 25th January 2017 Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh
6-9pm Wednesday 8th March 2017 Borders Ice Rink, Kelso
Introduction to Coaching Wheelchair Curling
6-9pm Friday 30th September 2016 North West Castle, Stranraer Introduction to Coaching Wheelchair Curling
6-9pm Thursday 1st December 2016 intu Braehead
Stick Delivery Workshop
2-5pm Sunday 16th October 2016 Lanarkshire Ice Rink

 

Dates/venues for Disability Inclusion Training (DIT), Vision Impaired Training (VIT) and on-ice Coach up-skilling to be finalised by July 2016.