The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Course Dates

Dates for the 2017/18 Coach Education Program are available below. We hope to add more courses throughout the season, so check back for more information.

UKCC Level 1

UKCC Level 1 – Application Form
Saturday 30th September 10 am – 5 pm Dumfries Ice Bowl

Sunday 22nd October 2017

**CANCELLED**

10 am – 5 pm Curl Aberdeen
Saturday 28th October 2017 10 am – 5 pm Intu Braehead
Saturday 4th November 2017 10 am – 5 pm Elgin Ice Rink
Sunday 12th November 2017 10 am – 5 pm Dewars Centre, Perth
Saturday 13th January 2018 10 am – 5 pm Forfar Indoor Sports
Sunday 4th February 2018 10am – 5pm The Peak, Stirling

UKCC Level 2

UKCC Level 2 – Application Form
Course 1
Day 1
Saturday 9th September 2017 10 am – 5 pm The Peak, Stirling
Day 2
Sunday 10th September 2017 10 am – 5 pm The Peak, Stirling
Course 2
 Day 1
 Monday 27th November 2017 10.30 am – 5.30 pm Dundee Ice Arena
 Day 2
 Tuesday 28th November 2017 10.30 am – 5.30 pm Dundee Ice Arena
Day 3
 National Assessment Days To Be Arranged

Disability Curling

Wheelchair Coaching – Application Form

Visually Impaired course application form

Introduction to Wheelchair Curling
Thursday 5th October 2017 6 pm  – 9 pm Intu Braehead
Advanced Wheelchair Curling
Thursday 9th November 6 pm – 9 pm Intu Braehead
Vision Impaired Curling
Saturday 21st October 2017 10am-4pm The Peak, Stirling

Skill Awards Workshop covering

Colour and Metallic assessments

Skill Awards Assessor Workshop – Application Form
Thursday 28th September 2017 6 – 9 pm Dewars Centre, Perth
Friday 8th December 2017 6 – 9 pm North West Castle, Stranraer
Thursday 11th January 2018 6 – 9 pm Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh
Wednesday 21st February 2018 6 – 9 pm Forfar Indoor Sports

Stick Delivery Workshop

Stick Delivery – Application Form
Wednesday 15th November 2017 6 .30 – 9 pm North West Castle, Stranraer

Safeguarding and Protecting Children

Safeguarding & Protecting Children Workshop – Application Form
Wednesday 20th September 2017 6 – 9 pm Inverness Ice Centre
Wednesday 24th January 2018 6 – 9 pm Murrayfield Curling, Edinburgh
Wednesday 7th February 2018 6 – 9 pm Forfar Indoor Sports

 Introduction to Umpiring

Introduction to Umpiring 2017 -2018 application form
 Sunday 26th November 2017 9 – 5 pm The NCA, The Peak, Stirling

 Ready, Steady, Curl

 Ready Steady, Curl – Application Form
 Wednesday 8th November 2017 6.30 – 8.30 pm Dundee Ice Arena