The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

News Archive

  • Four Nation flags

    The 2015 Four Nations – Team Announcement

    Friday, October 31, 2014

    The Royal Caledonian Curling Club is pleased to announce that the following RCCC members (30) have been invited to play in the 2015 Four Nations competition. This is a weekend social event played annually betwe ...Read More

  • National Coaching Officer Moves On

    Friday, October 31, 2014

    Having reached a number of key milestone achievements, Lynne MacKenzie (National Coaching Officer) is now leaving the RCCC to pursue new opportunities. Lynne has worked in RCCC for nine years in a role that has ...Read More

  • SCT-logo

    Curling This Weekend: From 31st October

    Thursday, October 30, 2014

    The third event in the Goldline Scottish Curling Tour continues with the Inverness Skins from Friday 31st October to Sunday 2nd November. The Skins competition will be played in the same format as previous year ...Read More

  • GSOC Masters

    Muirhead and Murdoch in Manitoba for GSOC

    Monday, October 27, 2014

    The Masters of Curling, a part of the Grand Slam of Curling, begins tomorrow, Tuesday 28th October in Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada. Scottish teams Muirhead and Murdoch will both be taking place in the competition ...Read More

  • Finalist teams (5)

    Team Edwards continues in their winning ways

    Monday, October 27, 2014

    16 teams competed in the SCT Goldline Forfar event over the weekend. The 3 v 4 playoff was contested between Lee McCleary and Cameron Bryce’s teams. Lee McCleary’s side of Duncan McFadzean, Stuart S ...Read More

  • A22V9720 (1024x683)

    Curling This Week: From 22nd October

    Wednesday, October 22, 2014

    The next stage of the World Curling Tour begins tonight (Wednesday 22nd October) at 20:00 (EDT) in Gatineau Quebec, Canada with the Challenge Chateau Cartier de Gatineau. Scottish teams Murdoch (pictured – ...Read More