The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Ayr win the Henderson Bishop Trophy

Posted on Monday, March 7, 2016 at 4:11pm

The Henderson Bishop was contested at Lockerbie Ice Rink 29th February – 3rd March. The Ayr team (pictured right) of Margaret Agnew, Gail Thomson, Alison Cunningham and Anne Anderson came out on top 9-5 against last years winners Murrayfield 2 in the final to claim the title.

The Inverness team of Yvonne Birnie, Linda Hoskins, Alice Holland and Phyllis Tulloch (pictured below) were winners of the Cherrystone Trophy after winning the final against Stirling.

For all line scores from the competition, visit the Henderson Bishop Trophy.

Cherrystone - Inverness