The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Umpire Committee

Committee Members

Graham Lindsay (Convenor and RCCC Vice President)
Eoin McCrossan (Competition Co-ordinator)
Fiona Harfield (Workforce Development Manager)
Ian Young (ASC)
Ann-Maree Davidson (LSC)
Alan Stanfield (Umpire member)
Anne Malcolm ( Umpire member)
Brian Yeats (Umpire Member)
Colin Melrose (Umpire Member)
Stuart Walker (Umpire Member)

Bruce Crawford (CEO)
Judith McCleary (Head of Development)
Scottish Curling President


  • Appoint umpires and officials to Scottish Curling competitions
  • Assist in the organisation and delivery of the Scottish Curling Umpire Development Programme
  • Provide information, support and advice to individual umpires
  • Act as a focal point on umpiring matters for all clubs, teams and individual members
  • Liaise with the Competitions Committee and the Rules Committee
  • Liaise with athletes and coaches in the further development of the game

Meeting Dates

28 November 2017 1.30pm – Ochil House

Committee Meeting minutes and notes

Umpires Meeting – 27 November 2017
Umpires Meeting -12 September 2017
Umpire Meeting – 25 July 2017 -Umpire allocations only

Umpire Meeting – 25 April 2017
Umpire Meeting – 13 December 2016

Umpire Meeting – 17 September 2016
Umpire Meeting – 27 July 2016

Umpire Meeting – 25 April 2016
Umpire Meeting – 7 January 2016

Umpire Meeting – 12 September 2015

Umpire Meeting – 25 July 2015

Please note that older minutes / notes can be obtained by contacting the Scottish Curling Office