The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland

Ladies Tours

Women’s Tour to Canada

The Canadian Curling Association has extended an invitation for twenty-four (24) female curlers to tour Central Canada (Ontario and Quebec)  as their guests for three weeks in November 2015.

The Royal Club received 39 applications for these 24 places, and the selection committee picked the following for the honour of representing Scotland:  the Tour Captain will be Margaret Richardson from Lanarkshire, the Vice-Captain will be Past President Fiona Hardie from Dumfries, the Treasurer is current Junior Vice President Jan Howard from Greenacres and the Secretary is LSC Minute Secretary Ruth Addinall from Murrayfield. The other Tourists are Margaret White (Ayr), Margaret Pottie (Inverness), Margaret Robertson (Lanarkshire),  Fiona MacFarlane (Braehead), Sheilagh MacFarlane (Forfar), Margaret Carruthers (Lockerbie) , Jane McLaren (Stirling), Alison Taylor (Lanarkshire), Shelagh Fulton (Perth), Helen Drummond (Lanarkshire), Maggie Barry (Murrayfield), Carolyn Nicoll (Forfar), Marion Malcolm (Aberdeen), Mary Shaw (Ayr), Elizabeth Shaw (Ayr), Joyce White (Forfar), Susan Fleming (Lockerbie), Lillian Carnegie (Forfar), Elaine Paterson (Kinross) and Fiona Rutherford (Kinross).

The first meeting of the Tourists was held in November 2014, and work is progressing with everyone taking some part in the organisation.