The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club

National Governing Body for Curling in Scotland


The RCCC comprises 13 geographical Areas, each of which are sub-divided into a number of Provinces. Representatives from each Area are elected to sit on the Areas Standing Committee.

Area Map 2016

The table below provides links to websites (where available) and representative contacts* for each Area.

Area Comprising Provinces
Ayrshire (1) Ayrshire
Galloway (2) Rhins O’Gallowa’, Galloway
South (3) Dumfriesshire, Stewartry
Border (4) Border
Inverclyde (5) Renfrewshire, Argyll
Lanarkshire (6) Lanarkshire, Biggar District, Upper Clydesdale
Greater Glasgow (7) Glasgow, Dumbartonshire
Edinburgh (8) Midlothian, East Lothian, Peeblesshire
Forth Valley (9) Scottish Central, Stirlingshire, Forth and Endrick, West Lothian
Fife & Kinross (10) Cupar and District, West of Fife, East of Fife, Loch Leven
Perthshire (11) Upper Strathearn, Perth and District, Strathmore, Atholl, Breadalbane
North East (12) North and South Esk, North Eastern, Angus, Dundee and District
Highlands & Moray (13) Ross and Cromarty, Grampian, Inverness, Moray, Sunderland